En Route to Your Love

I find a route to Your love through the wounds I inflict on myself.            
I walk on the wounds. They lead me to You.                                                  
On each step, a wound deepens, another partly heals.                            
I get closer to You with each step, that’s how I feel.                                
And yet my heart sinks many times in the deep mud of worldly love.    
Each time, with Your grace, I pick my heart up.                                            
I wipe out some sins, as You may please. But it’s not enough to reach my goal.
For I need Your love to find a route to Your love.

Leave a Reply

